REHEARSALS FOR OUR JANUARY 2022 SHOW, U.S.S. PINAFORE, are in full flight

Cast List
Date Time Absent
Wed 22 Sept 7.30 URC Music – Hebe, Lwaxana, K’Ehleyr
Crusher, Buttercup, Guinan
Mon 27 Sept 7.30 MC Act 1 Opening. I am the Captain of The Pinafore. NM
Wed 29 Sept 7.30 URC No rehearsal DV, NM
Mon 4 Oct 7.30 MC Recap - Opening Act 1, Barcarolle, I am the Monarch of the Sea. When I was a Lad
Wed 6 Oct 7.30 URC Music – Josephine, Sir Joseph, Captain, Dick Deadeye.
Mon 11 Oct 7.30 MC Act 1 Finale. Recap – I am the Captain of The Pinafore, Sir Joseph’s songs RW - late
Wed 13 Oct 7.30 URC Block Act 1 lib and principal songs DV
Mon 18 Oct 7.30 MC Act 1 Finale
Wed 20 Oct 7.30 URC Music – Ralph, Josephine. A British Tar - trio NM
Mon 25 Oct 7.30 MC No rehearsal
Wed 27 Oct 7.30 URC No rehearsal
Mon 1 Nov 7.30 MC Recap Act 1 finale, A British Tar, Carefully on Tiptoe Stealing
Wed 3 Nov 7.30 URC Principal music / blocking pick-up and revision
Mon 8 Nov 7.30 MC Carefully on Tiptoe Stealing, Act 2 Finale
Wed 10 Nov 7.30 URC Act 2 lib & principal songs DV
Mon 15 Nov 7.30 MC Act 2 Finale
Wed 17 Nov 7.30 URC Things Are Seldom What They Seem, Never Mind The Why or Wherefore, Kind Captain
Mon 22 Nov 7.30 MC Act 1 Finale, Act 2 Finale HL
Wed 24 Nov 7.30 URC Look After Him, Madrigal, A Maiden Fair to See, Refrain Audacious Tar, The Hours Creep on Apace DV
Mon 29 Nov 7.30 MC All Act 1 chorus numbers
Wed 1 Dec 7.30 URC No books  Soloists TBA NM
Mon 6 Dec 7.30 MC No books All Act 2 chorus numbers
Wed 8 Dec 7.30 URC Act 1 Principal run DV
Mon 13 Dec 7.30 MC Act 1
Wed 15 Dec 7.30 Act 2 Principal run
Mon 20 Dec 7.30 MC Act 2
Wed 22 Dec 7.30 Unlikely to have a rehearsal tonight unless you haven’t learnt the words!
Mon 3 Jan 7.30 MC Act 2
Wed 5 Jan 7.30 URC Principal Run DV
Sat 8 Jan 10.00 -15.00 Pick an hour’s slot for leafleting – Lion and Lamb Yard or West Street. Sign up online to get your chosen slot.
Mon 10 Jan 7.30 MH Act 1
Wed 12 Jan 7.30 URC Run through
Sat 15 Jan 10.00 -15.00 Pick an hour’s slot for leafleting – Lion and Lamb Yard or West Street. Sign up online to get your chosen slot.
Mon 17 Jan 7.30 MH Run Through
Wed 19 Jan 7.30 URC Run Through
Sat 22 Jan 3pm Maltings Get in
10.00 -16.00 Pick an hour’s slot for leafleting – Lion and Lamb Yard or West Street. Sign up online to get your chosen slot.
Sun 23 Jan 2pm Barley Room Band Call
6pm – 12.00 Maltings Tech rehearsal
Mon 24 Jan 7.30 Maltings Full dress rehearsal
Tue 25 Jan 7.30 Maltings Performance
Wed 26 Jan 7.30 Maltings Performance
Thu 27 Jan 7.30 Maltings Performance
Fri 28 Jan 7.30 Maltings Performance
Sat 29 Jan 2.30 Maltings Performance
7.30 Maltings Performance
Sun 30 Jan 9.00 Maltings Clear up